Week 4

Discover a moon calender on web that help in planting, it is very interesting and may explore more from there.

More digging during the week, if not know what is JCB, here is a real metal one, but I only need the humanoid JCB for my mini plot.Bought some slab wood plank for the edging, for repairing those broken one and build some new one at the front. On Mother’s day, I have a got hand roll cultivator, I shall take a picture of it next time.

JCBDig in more compostimproving bit by bitplot ready to plant out

Bought myself a 4 tier plastic greenhouse and a cold frame, very excited to have all these new toys.

new-greenhouse.jpg slab-woods-for-edging.jpg

So far I have got potatoes chitting fine in my conservatory, some garlic has sprouted and I have transfer them to 3 inch pots, runner beans has grown fine in pots, 2 lots of board beans, those in the pots been doing fine outside and ready to ground, the others has just new shoots just coming out. all the berry plants also doing fine standing outside and ready to ground too.

seed-sowing-gadget.jpg

Have sow 2 different kinds of tomatoes; money and cherry, also sow some sweet pepper, spinish beet, sun flowers and snap dragons (my summer favour).

spinish-sanp-dragons.jpg tomatoes-pepper.jpg

One thought on “Week 4

  1. Pingback: Week 29 « Vegetable Allotment Plot

Leave a comment